17 July, 2020

As of Monday (20 July), Lithuanian residents returning from Ukraine will no longer be required to stay in isolation for 14 days. This became clear on Friday, when the list of countries most affected by the coronavirus infection (the COVID-19 disease) was updated.

Mauritania, the Virgin Islands, and Guam have also been removed from the list of most affected countries; however, five new countries have been added: Croatia, India, Andorra, Namibia, and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines. The list takes effect as of Monday, 20 July.

Isolation is mandatory for those arriving from the countries on the list. The list applies to residents of Lithuania returning to Lithuania, and to the foreigners who have a permit to enter Lithuania.

Countries with the coronavirus infection incidence rate of 25 cases per 100,000 population over the last 14 days are considered to be affected countries.

Travellers returning or arriving from the affected countries included in the list are required to register within 24 hours by submitting their details to the National Public Health Centre. The same procedure applies to Lithuanian citizens returning from those countries and to foreigners with an entry permit.

The list of the most affected countries is subject to weekly updates in consideration of the epidemiological indicators in foreign countries.



1. Republic of Albania

2. Principality of Andorra

3. Argentine Republic

4. Republic of Armenia

5. Republic of Azerbaijan

6. Kingdom of Bahrain

7. Republic of Belarus

8. People’s Republic of Bangladesh

9. Plurinational State of Bolivia

10. Bosnia and Herzegovina

11. Federative Republic of Brazil

12. Republic of Bulgaria

13. Republic of Chile

14. Dominican Republic

15. Republic of Djibouti

16. Republic of Ecuador

17. Equatorial Guinea

18. Gabonese Republic

20. Republic of Ghana

21. Republic of Guatemala

22. Republic of Honduras

23. Republic of India

24. Republic of Iraq

25. Islamic Republic of Iran

26. Israel

27. United States of America

28. United Arab Emirates

29. Montenegro

30. Qatar

31. Republic of Kazakhstan

32. Kyrgyz Republic

33. Republic of Colombia

34. Republic of Kosovo

35. Republic of Costa Rica

36. Republic of Croatia

37. Kuwait

38. Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

39. Republic of Maldives

40. United Mexican States

41. Republic of Moldova

42. Republic of Namibia

43. Sultanate of Oman

44. Palestine*

45. Panama

46. Republic of Peru

47. Republic of South Africa

48. Portuguese Republic

49. Commonwealth of Puerto Rico

50. Romania

51. Russian Federation

52. Sahara Arab Democratic Republic*

53. Republic of El Salvador

54. Republic of San Marino

55. Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

56. Republic of Seychelles

57. Republic of Serbia

58. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

59. Republic of Singapore

60. Republic of Suriname

61. Republic of North Macedonia

62. Kingdom of Sweden

63. Turks & Caicos Islands*

64. Republic of Cabo Verde

* Territories not universally recognized as states

Last updated: 20 07 2020