09 July, 2020

Romania, Bulgaria, the Virgin Islands, the Seychelles, Djibouti, San Marino and Swaziland are new countries, the arrivals from which will have to self-isolate for 14 days. The Ministry of Health (SAM) has updated the list of countries affected by coronavirus infection (COVID-19) on the basis of information from the European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control. It shall take effect as of 9 July. The list applies to the residents of our country returning to Lithuania and to the foreigners who hold a permission to enter Lithuania.

This week, Pakistan and the Central African Republic have been removed from the list of affected countries. The list includes 63 countries in total.

Countries with the coronavirus incidence rate over 25 cases per 100 000 population in the last 14 days are regarded as virus-affected.

Travellers returning or arriving from the countries on the list of the affected countries must register within 24 hours by submitting their details to the National Public Health Centre. These arrivals will fall subject to 14 days’ isolation, even in that case where the affected country was passed through in transit. The same applies in the case of Lithuanians returning from these countries and foreigners with entry permit. 

The list of most affected countries is updated according to epidemiological situation in foreign countries.

Last updated: 09 07 2020